How to Keep Your Account When Deactivating Facebook - If you finally decide to take the plunge as well as remove your Facebook, you should understand that your Carrier account could additionally go missing if that's just how you log into it using your Facebook account. You can make a brand-new Messenger profile without linking it to a Facebook account, yet if you want to maintain all of your old chats, you're mosting likely to want to shut off as opposed to delete.
How to Keep Your Account When Deactivating Facebook
In several ways, shutting down Facebook is similar to erasing it. Pals won't have the ability to look for you or see your profile, which suggests your messages, pictures, and also other material won't show up (generally). However, unlike removal, deactivation isn't really irreversible as well as could be reversed by logging back into Facebook. However you do not require to reactivate your account to maintain your Messenger task to life.
The bright side is you have to do hardly any to maintain Carrier energetic. After deactivating Facebook, merely open up the Messenger application on your apple iphone or Android phone. If you were already visited and also connected to your Facebook account, your app will let you understand you could continuously use Carrier without having to log back in. Simply tap "Continue" to log back in.
Otherwise, you could merely visit as you normally would. Don't fret-- visiting to Carrier will not reactivate your Facebook account also if you don't see the screenshot listed below.