How Do I Hide My Profile On Facebook
If you wish to Hide your Profile from the others, you need to comply with these 6 steps:
Hide your future posts
When you click on the padlock symbol in the top-right edge, you will obtain a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" and afterwards on "Who can see my stuff" which includes the "Who can see my future posts". This choice ought to constantly be readied to "Friends" or "Custom"-- unique list of friends that you can add by hand. Obviously, you can likewise pick an option-- "Only me", in this instance, Only you can see your posts.
Hide posts from the past
To manage Who can see posts that you have currently shared on Facebook, from the very same menu, click "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and also Confirm the activity pressing "Confirm" switch.
Hide your name from search
In the very same menu, there is the option "Who can look me up?" where you can eliminate the option that people can find you on Facebook using your email address or telephone number.
Hide your name from search engines
Furthermore, you can set that no one can discover you on Facebook, and also in the same menu (listed below) there is an alternative you can disable if you don't desire your name to appear on internet search engine. (Do you want online search engine beyond Facebook to connect to your Profile?). Click "Edit" link and also uncheck the given option.
Switch off tagging
You can stay clear of that a person tag you in a picture or in the article without also asking you, by altering settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" section. Find the option "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" as well as turn it on. After that, you will certainly be alerted when someone attempt to identify you, as well as you will certainly have the possibility to pick exactly what will be on your Profile.
Quit all applications
Utilizing applications, Facebook collects more information regarding customers. To prevent this, in the menu, locate the "Apps" as well as take a look at applications that you have actually logged right into and detach them.