How To Hide Your Profile On Facebook
If you wish to Hide your Profile from the others, you need to adhere to these 6 actions:
Hide your future posts
When you click on the lock icon in the top-right corner, you will obtain a drop-down menu. Click "privacy" and after that on "Who can see my stuff" which consists of the "Who can see my future posts". This option needs to always be set to "Friends" or "Custom"-- unique list of friends that you can include by hand. Of course, you can also choose an option-- "Only me", in this instance, Only you can see your posts.
Hide posts from the past
To control Who can see posts that you have currently shared on Facebook, from the exact same menu, click on "Limit Past Posts" < "Limit old posts" and Confirm the action pressing "Confirm" button.
Hide your name from search
In the exact same menu, there is the alternative "Who can look me up?" where you can remove the option that individuals can find you on Facebook utilizing your email address or contact number.
Hide your name from online search engine
In addition, you can set that no person can discover you on Facebook, and in the same menu (below) there is an alternative you can disable if you do not desire your name to appear on online search engine. (Do you desire online search engine beyond Facebook to link to your Profile?). Click "Edit" web link and uncheck the offered option.
Shut off tagging
You can prevent that a person tag you in an image or in the article without even asking you, by transforming settings in "Timeline and Tagging settings" section. Discover the alternative "Review posts friends tag you in before they appear on your timeline?" and turn it on. After that, you will certainly be alerted when someone attempt to tag you, as well as you will have the opportunity to pick just what will certainly get on your Profile.
Stopped all applications
Making use of applications, Facebook gathers more information regarding customers. To avoid this, in the menu, discover the "Apps" and also take a look at applications that you have logged into and disconnect them.