Remove Facebook Account Completely

 on Saturday, March 3, 2018  

"Remove Facebook Account Completely", Last night an audience member at my Cyber Safety talk was worried with how she might completely erase her Facebook Account. I encouraged her that there is a method but you have to submit a special form to Facebook to do it. "Shutting off" your account only puts it in suspension and can be reactivated at any time, even years later on by just visiting again.

The capability to delete your account is not readily offered through the regular settings on your account you have to go to a particular URL to do so.


Remove Facebook Account Completely

A note about removal: From Facebook's Data Usage Policy

" Deletion.
When you erase an account, it is permanently deleted from Facebook. It usually takes about one month to delete an account, but some information might stay in backup copies and logs for as much as 90 days. You ought to just delete your account if you make sure you never ever desire to reactivate it. You can delete your account at:
Discover more at:

Particular info is needed to offer you with services, so we just erase this information after you erase your account. Some of the things you do on Facebook aren't saved in your account, like publishing to a group or sending out someone a message (where your good friend might still have a message you sent out, even after you delete your account). That info stays after you delete your account.".

Conclusion: Some of your posts messages and interactions on Facebook will still be maintained by Facebook.

If you merely wish to suspend or deactivate your account you can go to your Personal privacy Settings/Security and scroll down to the bottom of the security page to "Deactivate your account" and follow the prompts. This won't erase your account however just conceals the timeline from other users.

Before you erase your account.

Make sure to download your Facebook information ahead of time if you wish to maintain your posts, photos and so on

You should then erase as much of your information as possible by going through your activity Log and erasing each entry action by action. There is no shortcuts to doing this, and it depends upon what does it cost? you have in the activity log as to the length of time this will take. But it will suggest that there will be less info about you on Facebook overall. Delete all your pictures, defriend, unlike all pages, leave groups, and ensure that you shut any pages down that you own.

This doesn't indicate there will be no trace of you on Facebook. Facebook may have exactly what is being understood as a "shadow" account for you. Where a friend has actually used the find good friend feature in Facebook where Facebook publishes their whole address book into Facebook to utilize the data to discover matches already on Facebook.

Any phone numbers and e-mail address that are uploaded by doing this are kept by Facebook. You may in fact get invites to join Facebook simply since a buddy uploaded your email address and telephone number whilst looking for pals they know on Facebook.

To start the procedure of permanently erasing your account: Go to this address or look for "Delete my Facebook account" in Facebook Assist Browse.

You must have 14 days to reactivate your account if you alter your mind. After that time your account will be not available for reactivation, to use Facebook you would need to begin an entire brand-new account.

Hopefully this short article Remove Facebook Account Completely has given you further insight into the Facebook.
Remove Facebook Account Completely 4.5 5 Pelengkap Bangunan Saturday, March 3, 2018 " Remove Facebook Account Completely ", Last night an audience member at my Cyber Safety talk was worried with how she might compl...

Copyright © Learn Facebook Tutorial. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design