If I Block Someone On Facebook Do They Know
It is very important to note this up front-- by blocking someone you are not 100% completely blocking absolutely every possibly interaction on Facebook with that individual. As Facebook explains:
If you obstruct someone, they will not have the ability to find you in a Facebook search, see your profile, or engage with you through Facebook channels (such as Wall posts, Poke, etc.). Any Facebook ties you presently have with an individual you obstruct will be broken (for instance, relationship connections, Relationship Status, etc.). Note that blocking someone may not prevent all communications and interactions in third-party applications, and does not extend to in other places on the Web.
It's likewise worth pointing out that when you block somebody, not only will they not be able to see exactly what "you're doing" on Facebook-- you won't be able to see what they're doing either. It is a two-way block.
1. To begin with, check in to your Facebook account. Towards the upper-right corner, hover your cursor over the Settings link. A little 'drop-down' menu will appear. Click Account Settings
2. Click the manage link in the Personal privacy area of your settings page.
3. Enter the name of the individual you desire to obstruct in the Person field. At the same time, you can enter their email address in the Email filed, but you'll have to know exactly which email address they have associated with their Facebook account. Now click the Block button.
4. If the name you entered matches more than a single person, a list will appear showing all of the possible matches. Find the person you wish to block, and click the Block button.
5. If at any point you wish to remove this block, go back to your Account Settings page, and click the get rid of link next to the obstructed person.
And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the If I Block Someone On Facebook Do They Know with your friends.