Facebook Restricted List

 on Wednesday, March 7, 2018  

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not have to produce it), "Facebook Restricted List". People you add in the your limited friend list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are buddies with colleagues and companies and do not want them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the limited list is the method to go.

 

Facebook Restricted List



 

The restricted list is the most convenient way to limit pals on Facebook from seeing any of your updates that are not public. You might have your Employer, your previous employers, your ex and sensitive relationships on Facebook, if you do not desire them to see your wall posts, your image uploads, tagged photos and everything else, it would be best to add these Facebook buddies to your restricted list.

Now here is how you find the so called "limited list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "settings" icon and select "account settings".

2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the section "Limited list", as revealed in the following example:

4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to include or eliminate Facebook good friends to your limited list. You would also be able to examine which of your existing freinds were already added to this list and are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

When and Why you must Restrict Individuals On Facebook
You may question-- why not add all of them into a generic "obstructed" good friend list, or add them to my associates list, rather than utilizing this restricted buddy list. What is the benefit of utilizing restricted good friend list over a basic good friend list with which I will never share any post or update?

Here is the distinction.


When you add buddies to your "Restricted list" they can only see the information and posts that you make public. Facebook does not inform your good friends when you add them to your Restricted list. You don't need to remember your personal privacy settings everytime you publish to Facebook, or fret about with whom a particular post is shared. If you have included your companies and senstive friends to the limited list, they will never have the ability to see any of your updates, however you can continue to be friends with them on Facebook and exchange IM chats and messages. (related-- avoid strangers from sending you pal demands on Facebook).

I have a great deal of pals in Facebook and I use pal lists really sensibly. Until now, I utilized to put all those friends with whom I do not plan to share anything to the "acquaintances" list and would have the default personal privacy setting as "Buddies except acquaintances". The problem with this technique is that when I use multiple gadgets e.g iPhone, Android or the iPad, I needed to repeatedly cross check whether the personal privacy setting is consistent across all these gadgets.

Nevertheless, with the limited list feature, I never need to worry whether my not so close can see my Facebook posts, status updates and images that I do not desire them to see.

Hope this pointers were valuable? Do not hesitate to make use of the comment box listed below for your inquiries and relevant contributions on Facebook Restricted List. Many thanks.
Facebook Restricted List 4.5 5 pusahma dua Wednesday, March 7, 2018 The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not have to produce it), " Facebook Restricted...


Copyright © Learn Facebook Tutorial. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design