What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook

 on Wednesday, February 7, 2018  

The restricted list is a special buddy list every Facebook users has by default (you do not have to develop it), "What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook". People you include in the your limited pal list will only see your public posts and status updates. So if you are good friends with colleagues and employers and do not want them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

 

What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook



 

The restricted list is the easiest method to restrict good friends on Facebook from seeing any of your updates that are not public. You might have your Manager, your previous employers, your ex and sensitive relationships on Facebook, if you do not want them to see your wall posts, your photo uploads, tagged pictures and whatever else, it would be best to include these Facebook friends to your restricted list.

Now here is how you discover the so called "limited list of buddies" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "settings" icon and choose "account settings".

2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, select "Edit list" under the section "Limited list", as shown in the copying:

4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to add or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list and are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

When and Why you need to Restrict Individuals On Facebook
You may wonder-- why not add all them into a generic "blocked" good friend list, or include them to my acquaintances list, rather than utilizing this restricted buddy list. What is the advantage of using restricted pal list over a general good friend list with which I will never ever share any post or update?

Here is the difference.


When you add good friends to your "Restricted list" they can only see the information and posts that you reveal. Facebook does not alert your buddies when you add them to your Limited list. You don't have to remember your personal privacy settings everytime you publish to Facebook, or stress over with whom a specific post is shared. If you have actually added your companies and senstive friends to the restricted list, they will never be able to see any of your updates, but you can continue to be buddies with them on Facebook and exchange IM chats and messages. (associated-- avoid strangers from sending you pal demands on Facebook).

I have a lot of friends in Facebook and I utilize buddy lists really wisely. Previously, I used to put all those good friends with whom I do not plan to share anything to the "acquaintances" list and would have the default personal privacy setting as "Buddies other than associates". The problem with this method is that when I use several gadgets e.g iPhone, Android or the iPad, I needed to consistently cross check whether the personal privacy setting is uniform throughout all these gadgets.

Nevertheless, with the limited list function, I never ever have to fret whether my not so close can see my Facebook posts, status updates and pictures that I do not want them to see.

Hope this pointers were valuable? Do not hesitate to make use of the comment box listed below for your inquiries and relevant contributions on What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook. Many thanks.
What Does Restricted Mean In Facebook 4.5 5 pusahma dua Wednesday, February 7, 2018 The restricted list is a special buddy list every Facebook users has by default (you do not have to develop it), " What Does Restricted...


Copyright © Learn Facebook Tutorial. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design