Set Facebook to Private

 on Thursday, February 15, 2018  

Set Facebook To Private, When you post on Facebook, you can select who will see that post, along with all future posts. However, exactly what if you wish to limit who can see all the posts you've made in the past? Facebook has a setting to do simply that.

You can limit the audience for any of the posts on your timeline by clicking the down arrow in the upper-right corner of a post, picking "Edit Post" from the dropdown menu, and choosing your audience from the popup menu beside the Save button. But that only changes one post, and if you desire to change each Facebook post you've ever made, that would be really laborious.

Set Facebook To Private



However, there's a setting that alters all your past posts-- or at least your past "Public" or "Pals of Buddies" posts-- to "Buddies" in one click. To change this setting, gain access to your Facebook account in a web browser and click the down arrow next to the Privacy Shortcuts button on the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the web browser window. Click "Settings" on the drop-down menu.

On the Settings page, click "Personal privacy" in the list of alternatives left wing.

The "Personal Privacy Settings and Tools" screen display screens. In the "Who can see my things?" section, click in the "Limit the audience for posts you have actually shown friends of friends or Public" area.

The section broadens and shows a description of what this setting does. To limit all your past posts to Friends, click "Limit Old Posts".

NOTE: The Limitation Old Posts setting immediately restricts the audience for all your old posts to Friends. If you want to restrict posts to a customized person or group of people, such as Close Friends, you must change the audience for each post independently, one at a time, as we discussed previously in this article.

Once you have actually clicked "Limit Old Posts", a verification dialog box shows to make sure you truly wish to change the audience for all your old posts without evaluating them.

Make certain you wish to do this, as you can not reverse this action! You would need to change the audience for each post one at a time if you change your mind later on.

Click "Verify" if you choose to go ahead and limit all your old posts to Buddies.

Another dialog box shows when the modification is total. Click "Close".

There are a couple of things to think about when utilizing the Limitation Old Posts setting:.

  • If you've shared any posts with custom audiences, this setting will not alter the audiences for those previous posts. This setting only changes the audience for posts that are shown pals of buddies or the public.

  • If you have actually tagged somebody in a past post, that individual, along with other individuals that individual included in posts they're tagged in, are still consisted of in the audience for that post after you restrict the audience for all old posts. So, it's sensible to be careful who you tag in posts.

  • The Limitation Old Posts setting only limits the audience for posts you have actually personally shared. If you were tagged in somebody else's post, just they can restrict who sees that post. You can make it harder for people to tag you in posts by avoiding your name from being suggested when your good friends post photos that include you.


And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the Set Facebook To Private with your friends.
Set Facebook to Private 4.5 5 Pusahma satu Thursday, February 15, 2018 Set Facebook To Private , When you post on Facebook, you can select who will see that post, along with all future posts. However, exactly wh...


Copyright © Learn Facebook Tutorial. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design