Remove Facebook

 on Friday, February 9, 2018  

"Remove Facebook", Last night an audience member at my Cyber Security talk was worried with how she may completely erase her Facebook Account. I advised her that there is a method but you have to send an unique kind to Facebook to do it. "Deactivating" your account only puts it in suspension and can be reactivated at any time, even years later by simply visiting again.

The capability to delete your account is not readily offered through the regular settings on your account you have to go to a particular URL to do so.

 

Remove Facebook


A note about deletion: From Facebook's Data Usage Policy

" Deletion.
When you erase an account, it is permanently erased from Facebook. It normally takes about one month to erase an account, however some info may stay in backup copies and logs for approximately 90 days. You should only erase your account if you are sure you never wish to reactivate it. You can delete your account at: https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account.
Discover more at: https://www.facebook.com/help/?faq=356107851084108.

Certain details is required to provide you with services, so we only erase this details after you delete your account. A few of the things you do on Facebook aren't saved in your account, like publishing to a group or sending somebody a message (where your buddy may still have a message you sent out, even after you erase your account). That information stays after you erase your account.".

Conclusion: A few of your posts messages and interactions on Facebook will still be kept by Facebook.

If you simply wish to suspend or deactivate your account you can go to your Personal privacy Settings/Security and scroll down to the bottom of the security page to "Deactivate your account" and follow the prompts. This won't erase your account however just hides the timeline from other users.

Prior to you delete your account.

Make sure to download your Facebook data in advance if you want to maintain your posts, photos etc

You ought to then delete as much of your data as possible by going through your activity Log and erasing each entry step by step. There is no shortcuts to doing this, and it depends on how much you have in the activity log regarding how long this will take. However it will mean that there will be less info about you on Facebook in general. Erase all your pictures, defriend, unlike all pages, leave groups, and make sure that you shut any pages down that you own.

This does not suggest there will be no trace of you on Facebook. Facebook might have what is being understood as a "shadow" account for you. Where a pal has actually utilized the find good friend function in Facebook where Facebook submits their whole address book into Facebook to utilize the information to discover matches already on Facebook.

Any telephone number and e-mail address that are submitted this way are kept by Facebook. You might in truth get welcomes to sign up with Facebook simply because a friend submitted your e-mail address and phone number whilst looking for buddies they know on Facebook.

To begin the process of completely deleting your account: Go to this address or search for "Erase my Facebook account" in Facebook Help Browse.

You need to have 2 Week to reactivate your account if you alter your mind. After that time your account will be unavailable for reactivation, to use Facebook you would have to start an entire brand-new account.


Hopefully this short article Remove Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.
Remove Facebook 4.5 5 Pelengkap Bangunan Friday, February 9, 2018 " Remove Facebook ", Last night an audience member at my Cyber Security talk was worried with how she may completely erase her Fac...


Copyright © Learn Facebook Tutorial. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design