How to Remove Yourself From Facebook

 on Friday, February 16, 2018  

"How To Remove Yourself From Facebook", Last night an audience member at my Cyber Safety talk was interested in how she might completely delete her Facebook Account. I advised her that there is a technique however you need to submit an unique form to Facebook to do it. "Shutting off" your account just puts it in suspension and can be reactivated at any time, even years later on by just logging in once again.

The ability to erase your account is not readily available through the normal settings on your account you need to go to a specific URL to do so.

 

How To Remove Yourself From Facebook


A note about deletion: From Facebook's Data Use Policy

" Removal.
When you erase an account, it is permanently deleted from Facebook. It usually takes about one month to delete an account, but some information might stay in backup copies and logs for as much as 90 days. You need to just erase your account if you make sure you never desire to reactivate it. You can delete your account at: https://www.facebook.com/help/contact.php?show_form=delete_account.
Find out more at: https://www.facebook.com/help/?faq=356107851084108.

Specific details is needed to provide you with services, so we only erase this details after you erase your account. A few of the things you do on Facebook aren't stored in your account, like posting to a group or sending out somebody a message (where your friend may still have a message you sent out, even after you delete your account). That info stays after you erase your account.".

Conclusion: A few of your posts messages and interactions on Facebook will still be maintained by Facebook.

If you just wish to suspend or deactivate your account you can go to your Privacy Settings/Security and scroll down to the bottom of the security page to "Deactivate your account" and follow the prompts. This won't delete your account but just hides the timeline from other users.

Before you delete your account.

Make certain to download your Facebook data in advance if you want to keep your posts, pictures etc

You need to then erase as much of your information as possible by going through your activity Log and erasing each entry action by step. There is no shortcuts to doing this, and it depends on just how much you have in the activity log as to the length of time this will take. But it will imply that there will be less info about you on Facebook overall. Delete all your photos, defriend, unlike all pages, leave groups, and ensure that you shut any pages down that you own.

This doesn't suggest there will be no trace of you on Facebook. Facebook might have what is being referred to as a "shadow" represent you. Where a buddy has actually used the discover buddy feature in Facebook where Facebook uploads their entire address book into Facebook to utilize the information to discover matches already on Facebook.

Any telephone number and email address that are published this method are maintained by Facebook. You may in fact get invites to join Facebook purely since a good friend uploaded your email address and contact number whilst looking for good friends they know on Facebook.

To begin the procedure of permanently erasing your account: Go to this address or search for "Erase my Facebook account" in Facebook Help Browse.

You need to have 14 days to reactivate your account if you alter your mind. After that time your account will be not available for reactivation, to utilize Facebook you would need to start an entire new account.


Hopefully this short article How To Remove Yourself From Facebook has given you further insight into the Facebook.
How to Remove Yourself From Facebook 4.5 5 Pelengkap Bangunan Friday, February 16, 2018 " How To Remove Yourself From Facebook ", Last night an audience member at my Cyber Safety talk was interested in how she might co...


Copyright © Learn Facebook Tutorial. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design