Making Facebook Private

 on Friday, January 19, 2018  

Making Facebook Private, When you publish on Facebook, you can choose who will see that post, as well as all future posts. However, exactly what if you wish to restrict who can see all the posts you've made in the past? Facebook has a setting to do simply that.

You can restrict the audience for any of the posts on your timeline by clicking the down arrow in the upper-right corner of a post, selecting "Edit Post" from the dropdown menu, and choosing your audience from the popup menu beside the Save button. But that only alters one post, and if you want to change each Facebook post you have actually ever made, that would be extremely laborious.

Making Facebook Private



However, there's a setting that alters all your past posts-- or at least your past "Public" or "Friends of Friends" posts-- to "Friends" in one click. To alter this setting, access your Facebook account in a web browser and click the down arrow beside the Privacy Shortcuts button on the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the web browser window. Click "Settings" on the drop-down menu.

On the Settings page, click "Privacy" in the list of options on the left.

The "Privacy Settings and Tools" screen display screens. In the "Who can see my stuff?" area, click in the "Limitation the audience for posts you have actually shared with buddies of friends or Public" section.

The section expands and shows a description of what this setting does. To limit all your past posts to Pals, click "Limit Old Posts".

KEEP IN MIND: The Limitation Old Posts setting instantly limits the audience for all your old posts to Buddies. If you want to limit posts to a custom-made individual or group of people, such as Close Pals, you should alter the audience for each post independently, one at a time, as we pointed out earlier in this article.

When you've clicked "Limit Old Posts", a verification dialog box shows to make sure you actually wish to change the audience for all your old posts without examining them.

Make sure you want to do this, as you can not undo this action! You would have to change the audience for each post one at a time if you alter your mind later on.

Click "Validate" if you choose to go on and restrict all your old posts to Pals.

Another dialog box shows when the modification is total. Click "Close".

There are a few things to think about when utilizing the Limit Old Posts setting:.

  • If you've shared any posts with custom audiences, this setting will not change the audiences for those past posts. This setting just changes the audience for posts that are shown good friends of pals or the public.

  • If you have actually tagged someone in a previous post, that person, along with other people that individual included in posts they're tagged in, are still consisted of in the audience for that post after you restrict the audience for all old posts. So, it's smart to be mindful who you tag in posts.

  • The Limit Old Posts setting only restricts the audience for posts you've personally shared. If you were tagged in another person's post, only they can limit who sees that post. You can make it harder for people to tag you in posts by avoiding your name from being suggested when your good friends post pictures that include you.


And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the Making Facebook Private with your friends.
Making Facebook Private 4.5 5 Pusahma satu Friday, January 19, 2018 Making Facebook Private , When you publish on Facebook, you can choose who will see that post, as well as all future posts. However, exactly...


Copyright © Learn Facebook Tutorial. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design