If You Block Someone On Facebook Will They Know
It's important to note this up front-- by obstructing someone you are not 100% completely obstructing definitely every possibly interaction on Facebook with that individual. As Facebook describes:
If you block someone, they will not have the ability to find you in a Facebook search, see your profile, or interact with you through Facebook channels (such as Wall posts, Poke, and so on). Any Facebook ties you currently have with an individual you obstruct will be broken (for instance, relationship connections, Relationship Status, and so on). Keep in mind that obstructing somebody may not prevent all interactions and interactions in third-party applications, and does not reach elsewhere on the Internet.
It's also worth pointing out that when you block somebody, not only will they not have the ability to see what "you're doing" on Facebook-- you won't be able to see exactly what they're doing either. It is a two-way block.
1. First off, check in to your Facebook account. Towards the upper-right corner, hover your cursor over the Settings link. A little 'drop-down' menu will appear. Click Account Settings
2. Click the handle link in the Privacy area of your settings page.
3. Get in the name of the individual you desire to obstruct in the Individual field. Alternately, you can enter their e-mail address in the Email filed, however you'll need to understand exactly which email address they have associated with their Facebook account. Now click the Block button.
4. If the name you entered matches more than a single person, a list will appear showing all the possible matches. Find the person you wish to block, and click the Block button.
5. If at any point you desire to eliminate this block, go back to your Account Settings page, and click the get rid of link next to the obstructed person.
And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the If You Block Someone On Facebook Will They Know with your friends.