How to Keep Facebook Private

 on Thursday, January 25, 2018  

How To Keep Facebook Private, When you post on Facebook, you can select who will see that post, as well as all future posts. However, what if you want to limit who can see all the posts you've made in the past? Facebook has a setting to do just that.

You can restrict the audience for any of the posts on your timeline by clicking the down arrow in the upper-right corner of a post, selecting "Edit Post" from the dropdown menu, and choosing your audience from the popup menu beside the Save button. But that only changes one post, and if you wish to alter each and every single Facebook post you've ever made, that would be really laborious.

How To Keep Facebook Private



Nevertheless, there's a setting that changes all your past posts-- or at least your past "Public" or "Buddies of Buddies" posts-- to "Buddies" in one click. To change this setting, gain access to your Facebook account in a web browser and click the down arrow next to the Personal privacy Shortcuts button on the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the web browser window. Click "Settings" on the drop-down menu.

On the Settings page, click "Personal privacy" in the list of options left wing.

The "Privacy Settings and Tools" screen display screens. In the "Who can see my stuff?" section, click in the "Limit the audience for posts you have actually shown buddies of good friends or Public" area.

The area expands and shows a description of what this setting does. To limit all your past posts to Friends, click "Limit Old Posts".

KEEP IN MIND: The Limitation Old Posts setting immediately limits the audience for all your old posts to Pals. If you desire to restrict posts to a customized person or group of people, such as Close Pals, you need to change the audience for each post independently, one at a time, as we pointed out previously in this article.

As soon as you've clicked "Limitation Old Posts", a verification dialog box shows to make sure you really wish to change the audience for all your old posts without evaluating them.

Make sure you desire to do this, as you can not undo this action! You would need to alter the audience for each post one at a time if you change your mind later.

Click "Confirm" if you decide to proceed and limit all your old posts to Buddies.

Another dialog box shows when the modification is total. Click "Close".

There are a couple of things to think about when utilizing the Limit Old Posts setting:.

  • If you've shared any posts with custom-made audiences, this setting will not alter the audiences for those previous posts. This setting just changes the audience for posts that are shown friends of good friends or the public.

  • If you've tagged somebody in a past post, that person, as well as other individuals that individual consisted of in posts they're tagged in, are still consisted of in the audience for that post after you limit the audience for all old posts. So, it's a good idea to be careful who you tag in posts.

  • The Limitation Old Posts setting only restricts the audience for posts you've personally shared. If you were tagged in another person's post, just they can limit who sees that post. You can make it harder for individuals to tag you in posts by preventing your name from being suggested when your friends publish photos that include you.


And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the How To Keep Facebook Private with your friends.
How to Keep Facebook Private 4.5 5 Pusahma satu Thursday, January 25, 2018 How To Keep Facebook Private , When you post on Facebook, you can select who will see that post, as well as all future posts. However, what ...


Copyright © Learn Facebook Tutorial. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design