Facebook Private Profile

 on Saturday, January 27, 2018  

Facebook Private Profile, When you publish on Facebook, you can choose who will see that post, in addition to all future posts. However, exactly what if you desire to limit who can see all the posts you've made in the past? Facebook has a setting to do just that.

You can restrict the audience for any of the posts on your timeline by clicking the down arrow in the upper-right corner of a post, picking "Edit Post" from the dropdown menu, and choosing your audience from the popup menu next to the Save button. However that just alters one post, and if you desire to alter each Facebook post you've ever made, that would be extremely laborious.

Facebook Private Profile



However, there's a setting that alters all your past posts-- or at least your past "Public" or "Buddies of Pals" posts-- to "Pals" in one click. To alter this setting, access your Facebook account in a web internet browser and click the down arrow next to the Personal privacy Shortcuts button on the toolbar in the upper-right corner of the web browser window. Click "Settings" on the drop-down menu.

On the Settings page, click "Personal privacy" in the list of alternatives left wing.

The "Personal Privacy Settings and Tools" screen display screens. In the "Who can see my things?" section, click in the "Limitation the audience for posts you've shared with friends of friends or Public" area.

The area broadens and displays a description of exactly what this setting does. To restrict all your past posts to Pals, click "Limitation Old Posts".

NOTE: The Limit Old Posts setting instantly limits the audience for all your old posts to Pals. If you wish to restrict posts to a customized person or group of individuals, such as Close Buddies, you should change the audience for each post individually, one at a time, as we pointed out previously in this post.

As soon as you've clicked "Limitation Old Posts", a confirmation dialog box displays to make sure you really want to alter the audience for all your old posts without evaluating them.

Make sure you wish to do this, as you can not reverse this action! You would have to alter the audience for each post one at a time if you change your mind later.

Click "Verify" if you choose to go ahead and limit all your old posts to Friends.

Another dialog box shows when the modification is total. Click "Close".

There are a few things to think about when utilizing the Limit Old Posts setting:.

  • If you've shared any posts with customized audiences, this setting will not alter the audiences for those past posts. This setting only alters the audience for posts that are shown pals of buddies or the general public.

  • If you have actually tagged someone in a previous post, that person, along with other individuals that individual consisted of in posts they're tagged in, are still consisted of in the audience for that post after you restrict the audience for all old posts. So, it's a good idea to take care who you tag in posts.

  • The Limit Old Posts setting only restricts the audience for posts you've personally shared. If you were tagged in another person's post, only they can limit who sees that post. You can make it harder for individuals to tag you in posts by avoiding your name from being recommended when your good friends post photos that include you.


And one more thing please don’t forget to share this awesome trick to use the Facebook Private Profile with your friends.
Facebook Private Profile 4.5 5 Pusahma satu Saturday, January 27, 2018 Facebook Private Profile , When you publish on Facebook, you can choose who will see that post, in addition to all future posts. However, ex...


Copyright © Learn Facebook Tutorial. All Rights Reserved.   New Thesis SEO V2 Theme by CB Design